TRAVEL: One Bag Travel | Pakt Backpack Review 2021

0



Today we’re reviewing the all new travel backpack from Pakt! Minimal design and created for one bag travel in conjunction with Chase Reeves, I am so happy to be adding this to my kit for future travels.

Check out the Pakt Backpack here: https://shrsl.com/2eaxc

EXCLUSIVE CONTENT, WEEKLY LIVE SHOW & MORE:
https://www.patreon.com/joshfenn

CONNECT:
• Website: https://www.joshfenn.com
• Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jshfenn
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/jshfenn
• Snapchat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/jshfenn
• Monthly Newsletter: https://www.joshfenn.com/newsletter
• Store: https://www.amazon.com/shop/joshfenn

My Spotify Playlist:

GEAR I USE:
Main Camera: https://amzn.to/2jerS3v
Second Camera: http://amzn.to/2n3dqiJ
25mm Lens: https://amzn.to/2HVLtUb
85mm Lens: https://amzn.to/2HCitRZ
ND Filter: https://amzn.to/2HD5tr6
Gimbal Stabilizer: http://amzn.to/2wn6eCQ
Tripod: https://amzn.to/2T3pwsA
Fluid Head: https://amzn.to/2tGx6KL
Live Stream/Voiceover Mic: https://amzn.to/2T1YuSw
Lav Mic: https://amzn.to/2EBVWBO
Digital Recorder: http://amzn.to/2mmLWBo
Lighting Kit: https://amzn.to/2r7v3h5
4K Editing Drive: https://amzn.to/2raV66K
Capture Card: https://amzn.to/2EB8s4i

MAILING ADDRESS:
Josh Fenn
1706 NW 24th Ave #29085
Portland, OR 97296

Like the music I use for my videos? Check out Art-List and receive 2 free months of service when you sign up:
https://artlist.io/artlist-70446/?artlist_aid=JoshFenn_375&utm_source=affiliate_p&utm_medium=JoshFenn_375&utm_campaign=JoshFenn_375

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]
  1. UPDATE: The backpack is finally starting to ship! Check it out here: https://bit.ly/3fY5Nlj

  2. Grat review! Do you think if it's overstuffed it could add too much pressure on the laptop? I've seen macbook screen damage from too much pressure over time, seems like this could be an issue with this design. Haha 30L could be doable for me but would be more crowded than your packlist.

  3. Jon Nelson 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Very nice review! I’m guessing you haven’t had much opportunity to travel with it yet, but I’m curious about your opinion of this vs. the Pakt One. Do you prefer one over the other in tens of how they carry or any of the features? Thanks!

  4. Looks like a great bag but at 4.5lbs empty it needs to go on a diet. As a one bag traveller since 1994 I can recommend 2 things to folks who are looking to do the same: 1 Go as light as you can. Any bag feels fine if the only time you have to carry it is between a parking lot and airport gate. 2 Simplify, this goes for the bag too. Having many features, pocket, doodads and what nots will not have a measurably positive impact on your travels and I guarantee it will add negative impacts to 1

  5. Jameson Huxx 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Great video, thanks!

  6. Luis Machado 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Hey Josh, new to the channel. Great review. Well thought out and expressed. Thanks for the content. Will start watching the rest of your videos and anticipating the new ones.

  7. its too dark and foggy…plz turn on the light

  8. Pedro Fidalgo 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    So does this replace a carry on? Or people travel with a carry on and then this backpack on their back?
    My only doubt is, if youre a photographer, and when you arrive at your destination you like to have a backpack to carry your camera, like the Wandrd Duo, how do you do it? Do you take the Wandrd Duo as your backpack on the plane and a bag like the Pakt Travel Backpack as your "carry-on" bag?

  9. Andrew Lenehan 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Thank you for this! Probably my favorite review video I've watched. Much appreciated

  10. Worldwide Wheatshafts 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Hey Josh , thanks for the vid, super helpful. Could I ask how wide your camera cube is? would it squeeze a 5inch depth cube at a push?

  11. How to BA Business Analyst 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Awesome backpack I’d love it !!

  12. Aubrie Jones 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    I agree. I wish this had a way to use the whole capacity in one large compartment. They could put a couple of the removable straps they used for compression to roll it up in. Once this passes over I’m shopping for a travel bag. This might be it. Thanks for the review!

  13. Your front view camera looks extremely soft. Is this an artistic choice? the top down shots come out alot cleaner to see the bag

  14. Clinton Lee 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Do you have a link to those exact packing cubes that fit it so well?

  15. Dreamforger 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Had hoped it would be the bag to replace my AER travelbag 2.0, unfortunately not yet:/

  16. Shagarie Defoe 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    B.I.G on the board -dope touch .

  17. Francesca Bibi 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Hey Josh! Can the laptop pocket fit the new 16” Macbook Pro? Thanks!

  18. What is the dimensions for each side of the main compartment?

  19. Kevin Hughes 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Like your videos but filming with a window and bright light coming through window is not great

  20. EAST COASTING 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    This or Aer TP2?

  21. Mireille Lebeau 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    I love you because of the way you take your cat off the table. and I like the review too. Take good care!

  22. Looks nice, but over engineered and a bit heavy.

  23. Thank you so much for showing this bag fully packed and showing the "limitations" that it has while it's in that state. I appreciate that. My hope is that they take your recommendations into consideration prior to creating the full production bags. I backed the campaign for 2 bags (for both colors and the accessory package). I LOVE travel bags so this is a no brainer. Plus I have their duffle and it would be DOPE to travel with this backpack AND the duffle. I'd really be interested in seeing this bag go under the seat in front of you, because with both bags, you could essentially never check a bag during travel. I wish the load lifters were a little bit more robust…almost like the Minaal backpacks are. Great review! 😀

  24. North Lord 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    wonderful backpack…. thanks for sharing.

  25. Interesting Vlogs 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    New to your channel. I like this backpack. Good review.

  26. Johann De Vega 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    great review josh! thinking of backing it. just a question, think you can stuff a Peak design insert there? thanks

  27. Midnight CoffeeAddictions 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Fantastic review Josh, thank you. Stay safe buddy and keep the videos coming, always some of the best content around.

  28. No Disclaimers 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    damn you know it's good if chase reeves helped design it

  29. Rasputin Thorpedo 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    You got a new subscriber today bro x

  30. Arvindh R.A 07.01.2021 at 19:10

    Take good care Josh ! ☺️Stay safe ✌🏽

  31. Josh!! The backpack is great, I’m sure… Give us more cat videos!!!!